Lee Ann Whippen of Tampa, FL Named Barbecue Hall of Fame Semi-Finalist

The American Royal is pleased to announce the Barbecue Hall of Fame® 2020 Top 9 Semi-finalists from this year’s nominees.

  • William (Bill) Arnold, Washington, MO
  • Joe Don Davidson, Stillwater & Broken Arrow, OK
  • Aaron Franklin, Austin, TX
  • Meathead Goldwyn, Chicago, IL
  • John Markus, London, OH (past) & Manhattan, NY (present)
  • Desiree Robinson, Memphis, TN
  • Rodney Scott, Charleston, SC
  • Darren Warth, Des Moines, IA
  • Lee Ann Whippen, Chicago, IL (past) & Tampa, FL (present)

Each year, the Barbecue Hall of Fame has the pristine honor of inducting three individuals that have impacted the world of BBQ. For a full calendar year, nominations for this honor are sent in from individuals throughout the world and this year, there were over 60 individuals included in the nomination process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.